The Pearly Whites: A Smile Brilliant Giveaway

Standard

Orange Slice

My brother and I used to eat an orange slice and then slip the skin onto our teeth  and grin at one another.

Next we’d take it off and sing, “You’ll wonder where the yellow went when you brush your teeth with Pepsodent.”

Pepsodent

Those of you of a certain age will remember that catchy tune!

Perhaps that’s why I’m of the keep-your-teeth-as-white-as-you-can persuasion.

I know it’s a matter of opinion, of course!

Teeth

But toothpaste won’t do the trick (at least not for me).

In the fifty some years since I learned that jingle, more effective methods of whitening teeth have been developed. My dentist gives them a safety thumbs up.

Smile Brilliant has offered Friend for the Ride a giveaway! One reader will win a teeth brightening kit.

product

Read more about the Smile Brilliant kit here. 

Check out Smile Brilliant on Facebook. 

Follow them on Twitter

Giveaway: To enter the Smile Brilliant Giveaway, simply leave a comment before Feb. 15 saying that you’d like to be the winner. U.S.  and Canada only please. Thanks!

Past Blast:  To hear that catchy Pepsodent tune, listen to the video below:

For some scoop (interesting stuff, I promise) on the Pepsodent of long ago, check out this Wiki entry.

19 responses »

  1. My daughter has had her teeth whitened at the dentist. I’ve tried a few of these products but don’t ever stick to any routine to give anything a chance to work. That’s the issue. I’m not as vane perhaps as I should be perhaps so my attempts tend to be in vein.

  2. Hi Barbara. I checked out the website and this product looks impressive. I would truly like to win! ;) I have tried whitening strips and they are just so-so. I have never had my teeth professionally whitened. I have thought about doing it since (with aging, of course) my teeth have yellowed quite a bit, but the price was always a bit too much. And really, along with the neck and hands, I think yellowing teeth are something that makes one look old. Time to whiten! ;)

  3. I would like to be the winner! So nice to see a contest open to Canadians! My 50 year old teeth need some brightening for sure…

Comment on this post

