Disappointing News from Mrs. Claus–Friend for the Ride Giveaway Cancelled

Standard

santa-mrs-claus

I’m upset and embarrassed to have to cancel the latest Friend for the Ride giveaway: the sleigh ride with Santa  on Christmas Eve.

Last year, I was so thrilled when Mrs. Claus agreed to do an on-line chat with me.  Read it here!  She couldn’ t have been more gracious, so you can imagine  my surprise when I received this email:

Dear Barbara Younger,

This note is to inform you that Santa will NOT be taking two of your readers on his sleigh on December 24th.

As you may know, Christmas Eve is a magical night. Time stands still to give Santa enough time to deliver presents around the world. That would give your two readers many many hours alone with my husband.

Your readers, Barbara, are some of the world’s smartest and most stunning women. I know their intentions are respectable, but I just don’t feel comfortable with them spending hour after hour with my husband.

Santa wrote in his guest post that I was fine with your giveaway. I was, but I’m afraid now, Barbara, that I’m having second thoughts.

We’ve been married for centuries. I don’t want to take any chances with a situation that could endanger our cold (due to our location) but still very warm marriage.

So please, tell your readers I am sorry. The giveaway is off.

Yours truly,

Merry Claus

(Mrs. Santa Claus)

Me again:  The last thing we want to do is worry Merry ( I never knew her first name until now) and cause trouble in North Pole Paradise. My apologies to all of you for cancelling a giveaway.

14 responses »

  1. Smart Lady! Okay Mrs. Claus… we understand. Santa has proven himself to be a truly desirable man. You are a good woman to fight for your man. I’ll just be happy to know he remembers me once a year. 😉

Comment on this post

