Friends for the Ride!

Standard


Roller Coaster

This is my 250th blog post!

Thanks to everyone who has guest posted (I’m always looking for more!  Email me at the address on the right.)

And thanks to everyone who has supported Friend for the Ride.

My mom painted this watercolor for us.

The rider in the front reminds us that menopause is our own ride, since each and every experience is different.

We endure those dips and swoops with the help of our friends, in person and online. Those are the riders in the background.

So here’s to all of you, my friends,

In happy honor of friendship, email, call, or send a card to a friend who could use some extra cheer today!

I’m going to do the same.

Roller Coaster

Foods That Harm/Foods That Heal Giveaway Winner:  Congrats to Haralee!

22 responses »

  1. I won I won, I am excited. I am looking forward to the Foods that heal part.Thank-You for letting me be a small part of the ride and Congratulations on your 250th!!

  2. Congratulations, Barbara! I’m so happy I found and your community on this roller coaster ride. It’s always more fun, and less scary, when you share the ride with a friend. I look forward to sharing in your next 250! 😉

  3. Congrats Barbara!! Thanks so much for being a friend on the ride and leading the way! Have enjoyed it all and look forward to more!! Your mom is amazing. What a great painting,

  4. I always find that you bring fun and laughter to the mix, but who knew you could do that for menopause?! Congratulations on your 250th, and thanks to your mom for the special illustration.

Comment on this post

