Insoles and Beyond! A Giveaway

Standard

Shoe with Insert

A post by writer Ashley Gainer:

My feet have hurt for more than half my life.

I’m sure this had something to do with the carpet-covered cement floors that were the frequent site of dance practices and dodge ball games at the school where I grew up, the long hours day after day tromping up and down the football field during marching band practice, or the 30-minute hikes all around campus every day to get to various classrooms and dorm hangouts while in college.

Foot pain and fatigue were just a part of my life.

That is, until a friend unwittingly introduced me to supportive footwear, specifically a particular brand of sandals made by a company in Germany.

These sandals stole my heart at age 17 when I purchased my first pair. I appreciated them for their “granola” aesthetic, but the more I wore these sandals, the more I noticed that my feet didn’t hurt while wearing them.

That started a life-long devotion for me, but I didn’t really start to put two and two together until years later when I was living in Colorado.

After taking up new hobbies including hiking and snowshoeing, I learned the real difference that supportive footwear made in reducing the pain in my feet at the end of a long day.

And it wasn’t until I was very pregnant in the depths of winter that I realized I would only be able to keep functioning if I wore my hiking boots all day every day – boots that feature built-in arch support, unlike any of my other (winter-appropriate) shoes.

Fast-forward a few years, and nearly every pair of shoes I own has either built-in arch support or an arch support insert.

These inserts keep my high arches aligned, which promotes good balance, efficient movement, and reduced strain.

My plantar fasciitis is all but gone, only cropping up when I spend a little too much time barefoot.

My knees no longer hurt, and I can get through the day without having to shift my weight from foot to foot every three seconds.

It seems like a simple thing, but having good arch support has been a life-changer.

I no longer have to live with foot pain, and it’s my goal to tell as many people as possible that they can find relief, too.

Giveaway! Insoles and Beyond, is offering Friend for the Ride a great giveaway!  A fifty dollar store credit.  To enter, leave a comment by April 1 saying  you’d like to be the winner. Giveaway is open to U.S. and beyond. The credit has no cash value and must be used on merchandise. Offer expires in one year. Thanks Ashley and Insoles and Beyond!

Find Insoles and Beyond on Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/insolesandbeyond

Follow them  on Twitter   https://twitter.com/insolesnbeyond

Sign up for their newsletter (on their home page, www.insolesandbeyond.com)

Insoles and Beyond

Ashley Gainer is a freelance writer and editor living in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. When she’s not serving the Internet as a wellness blogger or being Mama to her favorite toddler, she works for www.insolesandbeyond.com, the family business. Insoles and Beyond is a small, family-owned health and wellness company committed to offering the best in premium arch support insoles for plantar fasciitis and inserts for running shoes, boots, and everyday wear.

Ashley

My Inserts, pictured at top and bottom: Ashley sent me a pair, and I love them. I popped them into my black flats. They give great cushioning to my menopausal feet. The difference is amazing!

20140122_105706

 

38 responses »

  1. I would love to try these insoles. I get terrible cramps in my feet some evenings and can’t figure out why. I do have high arches.

  2. I would love to own a pair because ever since my diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis 28 years ago, I’ve been on a quest for the perfect shoe. I can’t feel my right leg and have balance issues. I only wear flats, but can never seem to find anything that is so comfortable I can once again feel confident in my walking abilities.

    Love this post. An important one.

  3. Thanks for the heartfelt story about your foot pain. You’re right, supportive shoes are the key to healthy pain free feet! I’d like to win some insoles also!

  4. Pingback: Silver Screen? | Friend For The Ride

Comment on this post

