Bathroom Doors: I Found it in the Park One Day

Standard

20140529_070810

 

What I needed:  A bathroom door for my Ladies Room Door Art Series.

What kind of door:  An ordinary one.

My point:  A ladies room door, when you’re desperate, is always beautiful, no matter how ordinary.

The place:  Our local park.

What I saw:  A door with a plain Jane lady. The lady you see on doors everywhere.

What I did:  Whipped out my phone and took the above picture of that boring park door. The day was early, without much sun.

At home:  An hour later, I uploaded the photo to my computer.

I blinked.

Look at that sweet face.

A bit of vandalism turned into art  in the park!

Thank you mysterious park artist. You made my day.

The message:  Look closely! Wit and whimsy abound.

Tiny Face

Here’s the first post and  the second  post in the series. Keep sending in those photos. Post Number Three coming soon.

Giveaway Winners!

Congrats to Wendy, who won Engarde: My battle with Breast Cancer by Ronnie Hammer.

To Judy, who won The Edible Garden by Alys Fowler.

To Diane,who won the Matcha Green Tea Giveaway.

To Sara, who won Feathers and Trumpets: A Story of Hildegard of Bingen by Joye Ray.

And to Carol, who won Soar, by June Cotner.

19 responses »

    • She’s got such a sweet face. I went back and checked the men’s room door. The artist made that gentleman anatomically correct. I was pleased he/she left the lady fully dressed.

  1. Pingback: The Bathroom Door Art Series: Part Three! | Friend For The Ride

Comment on this post

