All the Luck

Standard

Some people have all the luck.

Cliff was the one who suggested we go across the street for a free hot dog. StateFarm Insurance was grilling the dogs as part of Hillsborough’s Last Friday street festival.

And Cliff was the one who filled out the entry blanks for the raffle. One for him. One for me. Free lunch for a week at Radius Pizza.

But look who won!

Eric and Me

Some people have all the luck (every now and then).

But others are lucky too. They married the winner and just might get some pizza in the weeks to come.

What about you?

Are you lucky?

What’s the most interesting thing you’ve ever won?

Thanks to Eric Douglas (above) of StateFarm Insurance on Churton Street in Hillsborough. What a good neighbor.

And Happy Birthday to Cliff! May the years to come be filled with plenty of pizza, games with Mazen, and lots of luck. (Those are Cliff’s glasses on Maze; trying on Grandpa’s glasses is a favorite sport.)

Capture

 

16 responses »

  1. Congrats! It is such a surprise and a treat when you actually win something large or small. Why isn’t that Publisher’s Clearing House van outside my house?

  2. Hiya!!! I’ve been following your blog a while now, this is my first comment. I found you through KERF, been following her a while now too.
    My family calls me the lucky one. I’ve won free meals, free NASCAR race tickets, and lots of free concert tickets. My latest win, back in March, was for Keith Urban concert tickets in Charlotte, NC. I gave the tix to my younger daughter, and she and her husband had a great time.
    So glad you’re doing well now. Keep up the great blogging. Blessed be, hugs!!! Pam

    • Thanks so much for commenting! And of course, I am nuts over KERF readers! Wow. Have you won a lot of stuff. I had a childhood friend whose mom had the same kind of luck.

      I’m feeling well now and have just been cast in a community theater production. My first! Posts to come about my debut (and hoping I don’t bomb).

Comment on this post

