Saturday Surprise

Standard

Look who popped into my world on a Saturday morning!

As I wrote last week, I’ve been sharing my mom’s linen collection. A few of the cloths had crumpled, so I set up my ironing board and fired up my iron.

As I started on Vintage Hand Towel Number Four, I did a double take. Is that a woman? I pressed out more wrinkles and sure enough, she appeared, strand of pearls and all.

Who is she? Who stitched her?

Who knows?

But she’s smiling at us from another century and wishing each and every one of you a happy day.

6 responses »

Comment on this post

