Menopause

The Ladies Room Door Art Series: Part Thirty-four

img_8503

From Cindy, the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York. Batter up!

img_8502

And Cindy snapped these at a bakery in Château-Richer, Quebec,  called “Chez Marie.”

img_8608

 

img_8607

 

img_8609-1

Pat found these at the Outback Steakhouse in Williamsburg, Virgiania.

sheilas

 

blokes

Nancy spotted this one at a restaurant near the Rialto Bridge in Venice.
image1-4

Judy found these simple shapes at Lobkowicz Museum at the castle in Prague.

c94f9e61-8392-4114-8da7-b6a919ccb443

 She writes that, “There was a special bathroom stall for mom and baby. More room and a table to change diapers.  Very clean. Mostly white.”

47acf3cd-28b1-4f2c-b201-2eb9e95cec8b

From my cousin Robert the Fireman, the doors at Hopatcong, New Jersey, Defiance Engine Company 3.

women-firehouse

 

firehouse-male

I snapped this western sign at The Carriage House in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. We were there for the wedding of my friend Lisa’s lovely daughter, Jordan.

20161015_180552

From Carol, the Lake Lure Inn in Lake Lure, North Carolina:

img_6496

Taziki’s in Greenville, South Carolina.
img_6477

And from Carol too, the Orange Blossom Country Club at the Villages.

Here’s the unisex door at Pizza Tap, down the street from my daughter Laura in Dallas, Texas.

pie-tap

And to wrap it up, one of the oddest doors I’ve even found. Well I didn’t really find it. A waiter led me to it.The door is not labeled and is hidden in a wall made of puffy vinyl panels. Cliff and I stopped at the restaurant for a drink in New York City. I’ve lost the name of the place, but they sure boast one wacky door.20160920_160550

Finally, blogging friend Jena Henry introduced me via Twitter to toilet paper origami. Learn more here. Find plenty of ways to decorate the end of your toilet paper  on Pinterest, too. I wonder if I can convince Cliff that our toilet paper rolls need a bit of sprucing up. Does that seem like a good use of a retired husband’s time?

 

9 thoughts on “The Ladies Room Door Art Series: Part Thirty-four”

  1. These are great. Love the unisex sign from Dallas. You have quite a collection now — a book perhaps, for folks to buy for the magazine rack/table beside the john?

    Like

Comment on this post