Menopause

The Ladies Room Door Art Series: Part Twenty-Five

 

IMG_5445

My friend Susan has an eye for spotting cool ladies room doors. It’s a good thing for Friend for the Ride that Susan travels a lot. She found fabulous doors on a recent trip to California. Above, Marilyn graces the ladies room door at the Patio at KC’s in Windsor, California.

Susan found this door at the Himalayan Restaurant in Windsor.

IMG_5497

The Charles Schultz Museum in Santa Rosa, California.
IMG_5507

The outhouse at Barndiva Restaurant in Healdsburg.

IMG_5528

Susan found this woodsy door at the Petrified Forest.

And this one at Half Dome Camp in Yosemite National Forest.

IMG_5856

She stumbled on art deco style at the Sutter Street Grill in Folsom, California.

IMG_6066

 

Back in our home turf, Susan snapped this red W at Tomato Jakes in Durham.


IMG_5402

I took this unisex door at Sage, a favorite restaurant  in Chapel Hill, North Carolina.
20160330_114159

And finally,  I discovered this nicely patterned sign the other night at Juju in Durham, North Carolina.

Pink Door

 

The doors at Sage and  Jufu were in dark corners of the restaurants, which creates a photography dilemma for me. I’m often caught propping doors open with one foot as I work to get more light. No effort is too great for our Ladies Room Door Art Series!

And thank you, Susan, for your gallant photography efforts on your journeys. When’s your next trip?

 

13 thoughts on “The Ladies Room Door Art Series: Part Twenty-Five”

  1. Love the scavenger hunt aspect of finding creative doors when I travel. Thanks for sharing my finds! As always, I enjoy seeing these fun bathroom doors.

    Like

  2. I’m wondering…I’m pondering…I’m dreaming…are we in? or are we out?

    On Mon, Jun 27, 2016 at 4:01 PM, Friend For The Ride wrote:

    > Barbara Younger posted: ” My friend Susan has an eye for spotting cool > ladies room doors. It’s a good thing for Friend for the Ride that Susan > travels a lot. She found fabulous doors on a recent trip to California. > Above, Marilyn graces the ladies room door at the Pa” >

    Like

Comment on this post