Celebrations, Hot Flashes, Menopause

An On-line Chat with Mrs. Claus!

File:Mr&MrsSantaClaus.jpg

I couldn’t believe my luck when I received word that Mrs. Claus was willing to do an on-line chat with Friend for the Ride.  (I had emailed the North Pole and inquired.)  So here is my brief but insightful conversation with Santa’s wife:

Me:  Thanks so much for agreeing to chat, Mrs. Claus.  I’m new to blogging . This is quite an honor for me.

Mrs. Claus:  You’re welcome, honey.  Santa and I are all about helping those who need extra help.

Me:  I hope you won’t mind me asking:   How was your menopause?

Mrs. Claus:  Whenever I got a hot flash, Santa just took me for a chilly ride on the sleigh.  I flew through menopause!

Me:  Did you have trouble with weight gain?

Mrs. Claus: Yes, but mostly because Santa brings back the Christmas Eve cookies that you good folks leave him.  We freeze them, and I end up nibbling all year long.

Me:  Now that you’re in your senior years, do you have any regrets?

Mrs. Claus:  I wish I’d had my own career.  I’m usually portrayed as the woman behind the great man, smiling in a rocker.  I wish I’d rocked the world in other ways, maybe as a Rockette  or an astronaut blasting about in rocket ships.

Me:  When Santa returns from delivering presents on Christmas Eve, are you waiting  up for him?

Mrs. Claus:  Anyone married to a man as spunky as Santa would wait up for him.  That’s all I’m going to say about that!

Me:  I know you’re mega busy right now, Mrs. Claus.  Again, thanks so much for chatting with me.

Mrs. Claus:  Life’s a beach, honey, even in the North Pole.  You tell all your readers to whoop it up this holiday.

Me:  Thanks, Mrs. Claus. I will!

Photo:  The famous couple on a 1919 postcard reprinted on Mrs Claus-Wikepedia.”

19 thoughts on “An On-line Chat with Mrs. Claus!”

  1. Your posts are just the most fun. I never thought of Santa as spunky and that someone (Mrs. Claus) would be waiting up for him….maybe in a faux-fur trimmed silky nightgown. Hmmmmm. Puts a whole new spin on it, no?

    Like

  2. Haha! Cute & clever. Glad to know that Mrs. Claus isn’t just a chubby face; she sounds like a hoot. Merry Christmas to Mr. & Mrs. Claus, to you, and to all your happy readers!

    Like

  3. This is, perhaps, the cutest blog post I have ever read! Thank you, Barbara and Mrs. Claus, for making my Christmas even merrier!

    Like

    1. She was so full of life when I talked to her–not the granny in a rocking chair type. I felt a tinge of sadness for her that she regrets not having her own career.

      Like

  4. iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllloooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee you and mr claus

    Like

Comment on this post